Financial Decks

Financial Decks

Visualize your results with ease

Stages of Grief Illustration Example: Kubler-Ross Model
from deck People Activities and Body Poses Stick Figures (outline PPT icons)

Stages of Grief Illustration Example

Slide Content

The slide depicts the Kübler-Ross Model, also known as the five stages of grief, through simple graphics and text. Each stage, namely Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, and Acceptance, is represented by a stick figure in a pose reflecting the emotion of the stage. Denial shows a figure sitting with hands on knees, likely indicating shock or disbelief. Anger is represented by a figure with hands raised, suggesting frustration or rage. Bargaining features two figures facing each other with hands extended, possibly illustrating a plea or negotiation. Depression shows a solitary figure with head lowered, which could be interpreted as sadness or hopelessness. Lastly, Acceptance is symbolized by a figure in a meditative pose, representing understanding or coming to terms with a situation.

Graphical Look

  • The slide has a clean, modern look with ample white space and a light blue and dark blue color scheme.
  • Five stick figure icons are horizontally aligned, each depicting a different stage of grief.
  • The stick figures are simple line drawings in dark blue with light blue accents.
  • Below each figure, there are text labels for the stages of grief: "Denial," "Anger," "Bargaining," "Depression," and "Acceptance".
  • The labels are in capitalized, bold, dark blue font inside light blue rectangular text boxes.
  • Horizontal lines in varying lengths and shades of blue extend from the right side of each text box.
  • Above all elements, the title "Stages of Grief Illustration Example" is in a large, bold font.
  • There is a subtitle in a smaller font size that reads "Kubler-Ross Model with Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance Body Poses."

The overall look of the slide is professional and minimalistic, designed to convey the concept visually with minimal distraction. The contrast between the iconography and textual elements allows for quick comprehension of the stages of grief.

Use Cases

  • To educate audiences about the emotional process of grieving during a psychology or counseling seminar.
  • As a visual aid in healthcare or support group presentations to explain the emotional journey to patients and their families.
  • During corporate or organizational training on empathy, mental health, or change management to understand reactions to loss or significant change.
  • As a part of academic lectures or discussions about emotional responses and human behavior studies.

Related products